Falling Stars, for flute, harp & harpsichord

Composer: Arye Geiman

Categories: Chamber Music / Ensemble
Serial Number: 3422
Duration: 12:00 minutes
Score: 36 pages
Score Type: Computer Generated
Composition Date: 2002
Instrumentation: Flute, Harpsichord, Harp
Movements: Adagio
Allegro vivo
Details: Available also in a version for harp & organ
Owes its name to the fact that its first theme was written after watching falling stars.
The piece consists of two contrasting parts:
The first – a calm Adagio, the second – a virtuoso Presto, with an intervening Adagio, thus creating an ABA form.

Availability: For Sale